Skip to Main Content
Hamilton School District
LibGuides
Templeton Middle School Library
Templeton Middle School Library
NHD 2025
Search this Guide
Search
Templeton Middle School Library: NHD 2025
Home
Databases
Classroom Websites
Research Projects
Toggle Dropdown
World War I
Inventions and Discoveries, 1905-1920
World War II
Industrial Revolution
8th Grade SS R.O.C.
Home
NoodleTools
In the News
What to Read Next?
Book Awards
Streaming Video
NHD 2025
2025 NHD Theme
National History Day
Research Assistance Request
Loading…
Getting Started
2025 NHD Rights & Responsibilities Theme Book
Rights and Responsibilities in History Presentation
DocsTeach NHD 2025
Women's History Resources
National Women's History Museum
National Park Service Women's Stories of......
Women and the American Story
Women During the Holocaust
The History Chicks Podcasts
Topic Brainstorm Website
NHD Topic Browse Site
Historical Novel & Nonfiction Books Topic Browse
Get an Idea from a Book in the Library!
Topic Browsing Using the Databases
Defining Moments in U.S. History
U.S. & World Biography
American History
Milestone Documents Primary Sources
Challenges & Triumphs in the Pursuit of Equality
America's Historical Newspapers
Possible Wisconsin Topics
Wisconsin Topic Ideas
PBS Wisconsin Biographies
Recollection Wisconsin
Wisconsin Historical Society
Choosing a Topic
Equality
Literature
Wisconsin
Women
Religion
Expansion
Industry
Labor
Discrimination
Food
Politics
Sports
Science
Activism
Music
Art
Health
Law & Courts
War
Brown v. Board of Education
Civil Rights Act of 1964
Emancipation Proclamation
Fannie Lou Hamer
Greensboro Sit-In
Indian Salt March
Jim Crow Laws
Kristallnacht
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Nelson Mandela and Apartheid
Plessy v. Ferguson
Seneca Falls Convention
Universal Declaration of Human Rights
Underground Railroad
Women's Suffrage Movement
The Jungle and Food Safety
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Lewis Hine and Child Labor
Frank Lloyd Wright
John Muir Inspires Conservation
Gaylord Nelson Founds Earth Day
Les Paul and the Electric Guitar
Wisconsin Biographies
Elizabeth Blackwell
Fannie Lou Hamer
Jane Goodall
Rosa Parks
Seneca Falls Convention
Sister Kenny
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
Women's Suffrage Movement
Jane Jacobs: Champion of Cities
Claudette Colvin
Marie Curie
Minerva Hamilton Hoyt & Joshua Tree National Park
Henry VIII's Break with Rome
Martin Luther's 95 Theses
Excavation of King Tut's Tomb
Hawaiian Annexation
Jamestown
Louisiana Purchase
Eli Whitney and the Cotton Gin
The Great Chicago Fire of 1871
James J. Hill, Railroad Executive
Cyrus McCormick and the Mechanical Reaper
The Pony Express
Titanic
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
César Chávez, Dolores Huerta, and the United Farm Workers
Lewis Hine and Child Labor
Oliver Kelley and the Grange
Pullman Strike
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
The Boxer Rebellion
Chinese Exclusion Act 1882
Indian Removal Act
Jackie Robinson
Rosa Parks
Pure Food and Drug Act
The Jungle and Food Safety
Compromise of 1850
Fidel Castro
Ho Chi Minh
Hubert H. Humphrey
Mao Zedong and China's Cultural Revolution
Missouri Compromise
New Deal
The Marshall Plan
The Black Power Salute, 1968 Olympics
Jackie Robinson
Munich Olympics 1972
Instant Replay
The Development of the NCAA 1906
Charles Darwin
Chernobyl Disaster
Jane Goodall
Norman Borlaug and the Green Revolution
Thomas Edison
John Muir Inspires Conservation
Gaylord Nelson Founds Earth Day
Marie Curie
The Black Power Salute, 1968 Olympics
Civil Rights Act of 1964
Fannie Lou Hamer
Greensboro Sit-In
Indian Salt March
Jane Goodall
John Lewis
Kent State Shootings
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Nelson Mandela and Apartheid
Occupation of Alcatraz
Roy Wilkins
Seneca Falls Convention
Tiananmen Square Protests
Touissant Louverture
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
Watts Rebellion
Women's Suffrage Movement
Zoot Suit Riots
Jane Jacobs: Champion of Cities
Bob Dylan and "Protest Music"
Music Censorship
The Beatles
Les Paul and the Electric Guitar
Claude Monet and Impressionism
Frank Lloyd Wright
Jackson Pollock and Abstract Expressionism
Pablo Picasso and Cubism
Surrealism
Anesthesia
Elizabeth Blackwell
Mayo Brothers and Mayo Clinic
Penicillin
Polio Vaccine
Ryan White
Sister Kenny
Brown v. Board of Education
Civil Rights Act of 1964
Dred Scot v. Sandford
Miranda v. Arizona 1966
Plessy v. Ferguson
Prohibition
The Pure Food and Drug Act
Rosa Parks
Scopes Trial
The Battle of Gettysburg
The Berlin Wall
The Boston Massacre
Che Guevara and the Marxist Revolution
D-Day
Declaration of Independence
French and Indian War
Intolerable Acts
Irish Civil War
Kent State Shootings
Kristallnacht
Lusitania Disaster
Mexican-American War
Navajo Code Talkers
October Revolution
Opium Wars
Pearl Harbor
Rwandan Genocide
Secret War
Touissant Louverture
LIBRARY CATALOG
Click here to search for books in the library collection, place holds, or renew books!
Log in with your Google account or old Destiny username and password.
Online Resources for Primary and Secondary Sources
Primary Sources
Avalon Project
Chronicling America
Historic American Newspapers from 1832-1922
DocsTeach
Founders Online
Library of Congress
National Archives
Wisconsin Historical Society
Wisconsin Newspaper Association
Wisconsin Biographies from Badgerlink
Recollection Wisconsin
FactCite
FactCite
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS
World Book Online
World Book Online
Encyclopedia Britannica-Badgerlink
Britannica Encyclopedia Badgerlink
Badgerlink Databases From Home
Modern World History Online
Video Tutorial
History Reference Center--Badgerlink
History Reference Center Badgerlink
Badgerlink Databases From Home
America's Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
<<
Previous:
Streaming Video
:focal(554x485:555x486)/https://tf-cmsv2-smithsonianmag-media.s3.amazonaws.com/filer/6f/8e/6f8e33df-7823-4f5d-9a13-8e34e751f86e/rosa_parks_booking.jpg)
:max_bytes(150000):strip_icc()/KingTutTomb-58ac95a93df78c345b727edf.jpg)
:max_bytes(150000):strip_icc()/McCormick-Reaper-litho-3000-3x2gty-56a48a245f9b58b7d0d77177.jpg)
