Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Maple Avenue Library: Databases

Maple Ave - Databases

Maple students, instead of doing a Google search for your research, why don't you instead use anyone of our awesome Databases down below. Click on any of the colorful database icons below to begin your search!

Maple, when clicking on any database icon below, the link should pass you through without needing the school account username and password.  If the database icon link fails, click HERE for all the elementary database usernames and passwords
Note*You must be signed into your SCHOOL Google Account to gain access to the usernames and passwords.

 

Hamilton Staff Members, here is the clickable link to our Education Resources K-4 Google document for the four August PD days.  

BadgerLink

Remote Access:

  • Go to Badgerlink
  • Right column > login
  • School > Sussex, Hamilton School District
  • Your barcode is "hamilton"
  • OR "hsd" followed by your student id #  example- hsd123456

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of BadgerLink.

Content Area:  Access to licensed content such as magazines, newspapers, scholarly articles, videos, images, and music.

BrainPOP Jr.

 

undefined

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of BrainPOP Junior.

Content Area: All Content Areas

Facts4Me

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of Facts4Me.

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

NoodleBib Bibliography

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of NoodleTools.

Raz-Kids

Your child's classroom teacher can provide you with your child's log-in information.

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of Raz-Kids.

Content Area: Reading 

Wonderopolis


Wonderopolis, a website where natural curiosity and imagination lead to exploration and discovery!

Watch the instructional video below to learn how to use Wonderopolis.

Content Area: All Content Areas

BookFLIX

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of BookFLIX.

Content Area: Reading and Literacy - pairing of Fiction and Nonfiction titles

Culture Grams

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of CultureGrams.

Content Area: Social Studies

Generation Genius

 Generation Genius

"Auto log-on" is is not available.  Username and password can be found by clicking HERE.

Note*You must be signed into your SCHOOL Google Account to gain access to the username and password.

Watch the instructional videos below to learn about Generation Genius and Dr. Jeffrey Vinokur.

Content Area: Science 

PebbleGo

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of PebbleGo.

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

Sora/Overdrive-Audio and ebooks

Audio and eBooks! soraapp.com 
Digital access to 5000 Audio and eBooks!

Click Above on Sora 
Before you do, PLEASE watch the  Sora setup video and the Sora feature videos down below in the next box. 

Always Login with your school Google account

Username: (4 letters of your last name + 3 letters of your first name
@hamiltonstudents.org

Password: Your same password you use to get onto the network at school.‚Äč

Watch the instructional videos below to learn about the features of Sora.

World Book - Online Encyclopedia

Click on the link below to access quality World Book online tutorials.

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

BrainPOP

 

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of BrainPOP.

Content Area: All Content Areas

FactCite

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of FactCite.

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

Learn360

Watch the instructional videos below to first learn about all the features of Learn360, and then how to integrate a Learn360 multimedia asset into Google Classroom. 

Content Area: All Content Areas

PebbleGo Next

Watch the instructional videos below to learn how to use PebbleGo Next. 

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

TrueFLIX

Watch the instructional video below to learn about the features of TrueFLIX.

Content Area: Science and Social Studies

Maple Avenue Information Resources