Skip to main content

Marcy Library: Japan



Japan consists of four largislands, Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu. There are an additional 7,000 islands. When you combine the land area of all of these islands, Japan is about the size of Germany.  The modern day capital of Japan is Tokyo, located on the island of Honshu and Japan's largest city with a  population of 8 million. Japan has 47 prefectures which are equivalent to our states.




Only in Japan Educational videos

Japanese Snow Moneys

Japan Internet Links

Japan - Library Books

Japan Educational Videos

Only in Japan - Playlist

Japanese Music Traditions